MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING OF MONTGOMERY CITY COUNCIL

May 17, 2022 at 6:00 PM

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Pro Tem TJ. Wilkerson called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Present:

Carol Langley

City Council Place #1

T.J. Wilkerson

City Council Place #3

Byron Sanford

City Council Place #5

Absent:

Sara Countryman

Mayor

Kevin Lacy

City Council Place #2

Julie Davis

City Council Place #4

Also Present:

Richard Tramm

City Administrator

Dave McCorquodale

Assistant City Administrator

Nici Browe

City Secretary & Director of Administrative Services

INVOCATION

Councilmember Byron Sanford provided the Invocation.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO FLAGS

VISITOR/CITIZENS FORUM:

Citizens are invited to speak for three (3) minutes on matters relating to City Government that relate to agenda or non agenda items. Prior to speaking, each speaker must be recognized by the Presiding Officer. All speakers should approach the podium to address Council and give their name and address before sharing their comments. City Council may not discuss or take any action on an item but may place the issue on a future agenda.

No members of the public addressed City Council.

CONSIDERATION AND POSSIBLE ACTION:

1. AN ORDINANCE CANVASSING THE RETURNS AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY GENERAL ELECTION HELD ON MAY 7, 2022 FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING CITY MAYOR AND TWO (2) CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS, PLACES 2 AND 4, TO THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY, TEXAS.

Mr. Richard Tramm provided Council and members of the audience the results of the City of Montgomery May 7, 2022 General Election.

MAYOR

Candidate	Votes Received
Byron Sanford	183
Julie Davis	147

CITY COUNCIL, PLACE 2

Candidate	Votes Received
Kevin Lacy	145
Casey L. Olson	157

CITY COUNCIL, PLACE 4

Candidate	Votes Receiv	ed
Cheryl Fox	179	
Juanita Simmons	140	

[.] The Certified Official Final Results, as prepared by Suzie Harvey, Montgomery County Elections Administrator, of the General Election held on May 7, 2022 showing that the following persons were duly elected to their respective positions as follows:

Mayor Byron Sanford

City Council Place 2 Casey L. Olson

City Council Place 4 Cheryl Fox

Councilmember Byron Sanford moved to accept the results of the canvass of the votes. Councilmember Carol Langley seconded the motion. The motion passed (2-0).

Councilmember Byron Sanford moved to adjourn the meeting. Councilmember Carol Langley seconded the motion. The motion passed (2-0).

ADJOURNMENT AT 6:04 P.M.

Submitted by: ________

Date Approved: 5/24/2022

Nici Browe, City Secretary

Byron Sanford, Mayor.